Quantum Change für Somta Tools auf der EMO 2017

Das Somta-Team, das an der EMO teilnahm. Von links nach rechts: Allan Conolly (Geschäftsführer), Dilon Mathavalla (Engineering Manager), Raj Reddy (Internationaler Vertrieb), Emily Dylan Gimpel (Übersetzer), Farouk Ismail (Internationaler Vertrieb), Graeme Holmes (Operations Director) und Shaun Roopnarain Internationaler Verkaufs-Manager).

Während Somta Tools bei der EMO mehrfach ausgestellt war, spiegelte sich in dieser Messe ein Quantensprung von Interesse und Potenzial wider, da das Unternehmen zum ersten Mal als Mitglied der OSG-Gruppe ausstellte.

Neben der normalen Interaktion mit bestehenden Kunden wurde der Somta-Stand durch Besuche von OSG-Vertriebsteams und deren Kunden aus verschiedenen Ländern überschwemmt. Die aufregende Energie erzeugte auf dem Somta-Stand ein beispielloses “Summen”, das wiederum andere Besucher anlockte, die normalerweise vorbeikamen.

OSG wird die Somta-Produktpalette unter der Marke SOMTA weltweit durch ihre über 30 Verkaufsbüros vorantreiben. Die Somta-Produktpalette ergänzt die von OSG und ermöglicht eine wesentlich größere Marktabdeckung.

Shaun mit Norihiro Yoshitome (Export Sales & Product Manager von OSG Europe Logistics)

Diese Show unterstreicht erneut die Bedeutung von Somta als Teil der OSG-Familie, nicht nur durch die erweiterte Reichweite und Synergie, sondern auch durch die immense Glaubwürdigkeit der Marke OSG.

Aufregend war auch, dass Somta zum ersten Mal drei EMO-Teams besuchte. Shaun Roopnarain (International Sales Manager), Farouk Ismail (Internationaler Vertrieb) und Dilon Mathavalla (Leiter Technik) waren von der Größe der Messe, der Technologie und der Anzahl der Wettbewerber in unserer Branche beeindruckt. Wert, Teil der größten Industrieausstellung der Welt zu sein. Es gibt immer eine gesunde Mischung von Emotionen – von berauschend bis hin zu einschüchternd!

Als einziger Aussteller aus Afrika auf der EMO war Somta auch privilegiert, dass viele Besucher aus Südafrika ihren Stand besuchen und wachsende Beziehungen entwickeln. Es gibt viel zu tun, um die Fertigung in Südafrika zu entwickeln und Arbeitsplätze zu schaffen.

Am Ende der Show hatte Somta Besuche von über 150 Kunden (nur 20 davon waren vorhanden), die 47 verschiedene Länder repräsentierten. Das Unternehmen hat viele neue spannende Leads für das Verkaufsteam. Das Engineering-Team kam auch mit einigen neuen Ideen und Herausforderungen zurück, wie man das Unternehmen in Bezug auf Technologie und beste Herstellungspraktiken in die Zukunft bringt.

Es kostet viel, auf der EMO auszustellen, aber das ist eine Show, von der wir glauben, dass sie viele Belohnungen bringen wird.

Die Somta stehen mit Shaun, Farouk und Raj

Einige der angezeigten Werkzeuge

Shaun, Raj, Farouk und Allan mit Mac Ishikawa (Präsident der OSG Corporation) und Gunnar Gambach (Export & Produktmanager von OSG Europe)

Shaun, Emily und Allan mit Alex Masuda (Vizepräsident von OSG USA INC.)

Quantum Change for Somta Tools at EMO 2017

The Somta team that attended EMO. From left to right: Allan Conolly (Managing Director), Dilon Mathavalla (Engineering Manager), Raj Reddy (international sales), Emily Dylan Gimpel (Translator), Farouk Ismail (international sales), Graeme Holmes (Operations Director) and Shaun Roopnarain (International Sales Manager)

Whilst Somta Tools has exhibited on numerous occasions at EMO, this show reflected a quantum change in interest and potential due to the fact that this was the first time the company had exhibited as a member of the OSG group.

In addition to the normal interaction with existing customers, the Somta booth was inundated with visits from OSG sales teams and their customers, from various countries. The exciting energy created an unprecedented ‘buzz’ on the Somta booth, which in turn attracted other visitors who normally would have walked by.

OSG will be promoting the Somta product range, under the SOMTA brand, worldwide through their 30+ sales offices – with the Somta range complimenting that of OSG and allowing for much greater market coverage.

Shaun with Norihiro Yoshitome (Export Sales & Product Manager from OSG Europe Logistics)

This show underlined again the significance of Somta being a part of the OSG family, not only through the extended reach and synergy, but also because of the immense credibility that goes with the OSG brand.

Also exciting was that Somta had 3 of its team visiting EMO for the first time. Shaun Roopnarain (International Sales Manager), Farouk Ismail (international sales) and Dilon Mathavalla (Engineering Manager) were all blown away by the size of the show, the technology on display and the number of competitors in our industry – a clear reminder of the value of being part of the world’s largest industrial exhibition. There is always a healthy mix of emotions – ranging from exhilarating to intimidating!

As the only exhibitor from Africa at EMO, Somta was also privileged to have many of the visitors from South Africa visit its booth and develop growing relationships. There is a lot to do together to develop manufacturing in South Africa and create jobs.

By the end of the show, Somta had visits from over 150 Customers (only 20 of which were existing), representing 47 different countries. The company has many new exciting leads for the sales team to follow up on. The Engineering team also came back with some fresh ideas and challenges of how to take the company into the future in terms of technology and best manufacturing practises.

It costs a lot to exhibit at EMO, but this is one show that we believe will reap many rewards.

Mathavalla (Engineering Manager), Raj Reddy (international sales), Emily Dylan Gimpel (Translator), Farouk Ismail (international sales), Graeme Holmes (Operations Director) and Shaun Roopnarain (International Sales Manager).

The Somta Stand with Shaun, Farouk and Raj

Some of the tools on display

Shaun, Raj, Farouk and Allan with Mac Ishikawa (President of OSG Corporation) and Gunnar Gambach (Export & Product Manager from OSG Europe)

Shaun, Emily and Allan with Alex Masuda (Vice President of OSG USA INC.)


PREVIOUS ARTICLE
« Invitation to Visit Somta Tools Booth at EMO Hannover 2017