Somta auf der Machine Tools Africa 2017

Machine Tools Africa Show Pic

Somta Tools hat seine neue Partnerschaft mit OSG dieses Jahr im Mai auf der Machine Tools Africe Trade Show im Nasrec Exhibition Centre in Johannesburg, Südafrika präsentiert und hat dabei die Gelegenheit genutzt, die OSG-Produkte auf dem lokalen und afrikanischen Markt vorzustellen.

Herr Tony Kamiya (Director) und Herr Gunnar Gambach (Export & Product Manager) von OSG haben Allan Conolly (Managing Director), Ian Joubert (Local Sales Manager) und die meisten der Vertriebsteams von Johannesburg, Pietemaritzburg, Port Elizabeth und Cape Town am Stand getroffen, auf dem eine Auswahl der OSG-Produkte ausgestellt wurde. Darunter OSG Hochleistungs-Hartmetallbohrer, Mikro-Vollhartmetallfräser sowie die neuste Serie an Wendeschneidplattenbohrern und die Pulvermaterial A Tap Serie sowie eine Auswahl extra langer HSS-Co-Bohrköpfe.

Machine Tools Africa Show Pic

Ossie Patterson, der technische Leiter des Somta Hauptsitzes, liess einige ausgewählte OSG-Produkte und Somta Vollhartmetallfräser auf einer Haas VF2-Maschine laufen, die sich ebenfalls am Stand befand und die eine Menge Besucher anlockte.

Somt Tools war sehr erfreut, Teil der Ausstellung sein zu dürfen, da der Schwerpunkt hauptsächlich auf der Fertigung lag, einem Bereich, der eine große Menge an Schneidwerkzeugen hat, über die Somta Tools bereits verfügt. Die Ausstellung gab uns die Gelegenheit, uns mit unseren bereits bestehenden Kunden auszutauschen und wir konnten die Qualität unserer Werkzeuge unter Beweis stellen, indem wir unsere neusten innovativen Technologien präsentierten.

Machine Tools Africa Show Setup

Aufbau des Stands

Somta at Machine Tools Africa 2017

Machine Tools Africa Show Pic

Somta Tools showcased it’s new partnership with OSG this year at the Machine Tools Africa Trade Show held at the Nasrec Exhibition Centre in Johannesburg, South Africa during the month of May and used the show as an arena to introduce OSG products to the local and African markets.

Mr Tony Kamiya (Director) and Mr Gunnar Gambach (Export & Product Manager) of OSG joined Allan Conolly (Managing Director), Ian Joubert (Local Sales Manager) and the majority of the Johannesburg, Pietemaritzburg, Port Elizabeth and Cape Town sales teams on the stand where a selected range of OSG products were on display. These included OSG’s high performance carbide drills, micro-sized carbide end mills and their latest ranges of indexable drills as well as their powder material A Tap Series and a variety of HSS-Co extra long drills.

Machine Tools Africa Show Pic

Ossie Patterson, the Technical Manager from Somta Head Office had the job of running some of these selected OSG Products and Somta Solid Carbide End Mills on a Haas VF2 machine that was on the stand which ensured a constant flow of interested visitors to the stand.

Somta Tools was delighted to be a part of the exhibition as there was great deal of focus on manufacturing at the show, an area which requires a high volume of cutting tools and where Somta Tools already has a strong presence. The exhibition offered us the opportunity to network with our existing customers and allowed us to bring the quality of our tooling to the forefront by showcasing the latest in innovative technology.

Machine Tools Africa Show Setup

Stand Setup


PREVIOUS ARTICLE
« Toolbits and Miscellaneous Terminology